Jonathan Crighton

Rating:

Sunday, 09 February 2020

Where can I begin! Sarah has been a god send since day one. She carried out all viewings of Wedgewood and had to arrange in between bookings! Her knowledge of the whole process is second to none - I was extremely happy in leaving everything to her! She had our interests at heart and ensured we got a great price for the property in the end. With the numerous queries that came through, she managed them all and always put our minds at rest. She constantly gave us updates throughout and even offered to take meter readings and store items for us! We’ve used many estate agents in the past but none have come anywhere near as close to Sarah’s keenness and willingness to help. Amazing and absolutely faultless! Worth every pound. Thanks Sarah!
Read more →

Joy Heather Thompson

Rating:

Friday, 17 January 2020

I chose Hoppers as they had sold me the property 10 years ago and also, they have good local knowledge of the area. The sale went relatively smoothly - it was the buyers survey that delayed the sale. Sarah Lambert is extremely knowledgable, professional and reassuring and this was the case throughout the process.
Read more →

Suzanne Emmett

Rating:

Saturday, 07 December 2019

Great service thank you. Emma very friendly and helpful and kept everything moving along as quickly as possible and was proactive in contacting us with updates.
Read more →

Robert Back

Rating:

Friday, 06 December 2019

Our search for a property covered much of Yorkshire and Cumbria which was hard enough in itself added to which we were conducting our search from Kent. This search brought us into contact with many estate agents: some good, some not so good, a couple down right useless and a small handful who were incredibly personable and helpful. The different approaches were stark but I am pleased to say that J R Hopper fell into the latter- something that was particularly helpful in our case where the property was in probate . Like most people moving for us was very emotive and stressful especially as it involved such a large distance. The approach adopted by the staff at Hoppers, both before and even after completion, made our process easier and for that we are grateful. We would not hesitate to recommend.
Read more →

catherine thomas

Rating:

Sunday, 17 November 2019

Our property took a while to process, mainly because we were waiting for probate for a very long time. This means that we had a long relationship with Hoppers. Emma was amazing from beginning to end - always keeping in touch. She went above and beyond and I cannot recommend her highly enough,
Read more →

Julian Beer

Rating:

Friday, 15 November 2019

I would definitely use J.R. Hopper & Co. again. I have given 5 stars because our property took some time to sell and then getting an exchange completed was difficult due to the size of the chain. Tom was good to deal with from day one but Emma has undoubtedly been the star of the show through her dedication and upbeat approach. If you are selling your house you need an 'Emma' involved! My only constructive criticism would be to encourage quicker feedback after viewings but that does not detract from the 5 stars in any way. Thank you to the Leyburn team. Julian & Vicky
Read more →

Susan Loates

Rating:

Saturday, 19 October 2019

The staff at Hoppers made selling our cottage a straightforward and painless experience. Every phone call and Email was answered promptly by staff who all knew the property and Emma coordinated everything in a professional and friendly manner. Thank you Hoppers.
Read more →

Alan Burton

Rating:

Friday, 11 October 2019

Despite the sale experiencing a difficult journey for reasons outside our control (for us and for Hopper) the team and Emma in particular kept us well informed and fully appraised of developments and options over the 12 months it has taken to sell this property. The team proved adept at marketing and finding buyers for the cottage. Emma has been a real partner in this journey, sharing the highs and the lows. Brilliant ambassador for the business.
Read more →

John Whitehouse

Rating:

Friday, 11 October 2019

excellent service from all at Hoppers expecially Emma who was amazing from start to finish. Thank you for your patience
Read more →

James Gwyn-Thomas

Rating:

Friday, 11 October 2019

Hoppers have been simply wonderful! They have not only helped us in the initial stages of finding a house but walked with us with enthusiasm during the ups and downs of purchasing. They have bent over backwards to help and support us in practical ways and I can't thank them enough. They have helped what once was a distant dream become a reality.
Read more →

Awards & Accreditations

ran
Ombudsman sales
ARLA Propertymark Protected
NAEA Propertymark Protected
Ombudsman lettings
TheGuild Logo