Nelson Caplin

Rating:

Friday, 22 January 2021

We had a very good relationship with the staff at J R Hopper who were easy to contact in spite of the limitations due to coronovirus. Our questions and concerns were dealt with quickly and efficiently and our move went smoothly.
Read more →

Lyn

Rating:

Wednesday, 20 January 2021

Very prompt and efficient service We were always kept informed at all stages of the moving process and queries answered quickly
Read more →

Jeremy Stubbs

Rating:

Sunday, 17 January 2021

All staff involved did a splendid just to ensure the property sale, especially when the buyers solicitor played silly buggers
Read more →

Mrs Abbott

Rating:

Friday, 27 November 2020

I deal with Angela Coulson and have found her to be friendly, efficient and available. She has worked above and beyond with universal credit to transfer my tenants affairs to the new agency. Thank you Angela
Read more →

Neil Hullah

Rating:

Wednesday, 25 November 2020

the support we received in buying a property was beyond fantastic it was a tough few months but we are getting their so a massive thank you for being able to talk to and making it happen emma. Thanks again and hopefully we will complete on the 2/12 Barbara and Neil
Read more →

Martin Burne

Rating:

Monday, 23 November 2020

Moved to hoppers from another agent very smooth takeover with excellent communication and reasonable fees would recommend to other landlords
Read more →

JASSI RIGNALL

Rating:

Friday, 20 November 2020

I would like to say a big well done to Angela Coulson. She has worked really hard to sort out from the other estate agent I was with. She is a gem to hoppers
Read more →

Jill

Rating:

Wednesday, 11 November 2020

We put the property on the market just before lockdown only had a couple of viewings which was understandable, as soon as restrictions allowed they managed to get more viewings and we soon had offers we had thought we would have to wait quite a while before this happened, we were very happy how it was managed thank you especially Sarah
Read more →

Mrs Sarah Armstrong

Rating:

Tuesday, 10 November 2020

From the initial valuation to completion of the house sale all the staff were very professional and courteous nothing was too much trouble and they all worked tirelessly to push the sale along. It is very difficult these days to find excellent customer service but Hoppers in Leyburn provide it. I had no experience in selling a house but Hoppers made it seem easy. All the staff were wonderful but special thanks must go to Brian who put me at ease with the initial valuation and Pam who worked tirelessly to ensure the sale went through Thankyou all so much!
Read more →

Susan Wilmot-josife

Rating:

Tuesday, 13 October 2020

What can I say except that Sarah Lambert is the most tenacious agent I have ever experienced. Given that I have lived in over 36 properties I do have some experience of agents and generally they disappoint. Sarah is a bit like the Trojan Horse.. She has an imaginative and totally professional approach to house selling which is a powerful combination. Unassuming and a tone of voice that is always relaxed she is indeed someone that keeps all parties at ease and saved the sale on this house when it looked impossible. Kind; genuine and a person one can rely on to return calls; back up important issues with quick response emails and cope with working in Covid conditions. Having tried several agents in the area it is clear the Hoppers have a winning team and people who one can trust to get the job done. I sold this house remotely from another country with huge communications difficulties due to internet problems which made life testing at times. It was at these moments that Sarah stood out as a beacon of light; an individual who knew how to resolve matters without fuss. Thank you for all your efforts.
Read more →

Awards & Accreditations

ran
Ombudsman sales
ARLA Propertymark Protected
NAEA Propertymark Protected
Ombudsman lettings
TheGuild Logo