Mrs Abbott

Rating:

Friday, 27 November 2020

I deal with Angela Coulson and have found her to be friendly, efficient and available. She has worked above and beyond with universal credit to transfer my tenants affairs to the new agency. Thank you Angela
Read more →

Neil Hullah

Rating:

Wednesday, 25 November 2020

the support we received in buying a property was beyond fantastic it was a tough few months but we are getting their so a massive thank you for being able to talk to and making it happen emma. Thanks again and hopefully we will complete on the 2/12 Barbara and Neil
Read more →

Martin Burne

Rating:

Monday, 23 November 2020

Moved to hoppers from another agent very smooth takeover with excellent communication and reasonable fees would recommend to other landlords
Read more →

JASSI RIGNALL

Rating:

Friday, 20 November 2020

I would like to say a big well done to Angela Coulson. She has worked really hard to sort out from the other estate agent I was with. She is a gem to hoppers
Read more →

Jill

Rating:

Wednesday, 11 November 2020

We put the property on the market just before lockdown only had a couple of viewings which was understandable, as soon as restrictions allowed they managed to get more viewings and we soon had offers we had thought we would have to wait quite a while before this happened, we were very happy how it was managed thank you especially Sarah
Read more →

Mrs Sarah Armstrong

Rating:

Tuesday, 10 November 2020

From the initial valuation to completion of the house sale all the staff were very professional and courteous nothing was too much trouble and they all worked tirelessly to push the sale along. It is very difficult these days to find excellent customer service but Hoppers in Leyburn provide it. I had no experience in selling a house but Hoppers made it seem easy. All the staff were wonderful but special thanks must go to Brian who put me at ease with the initial valuation and Pam who worked tirelessly to ensure the sale went through Thankyou all so much!
Read more →

Susan Wilmot-josife

Rating:

Tuesday, 13 October 2020

What can I say except that Sarah Lambert is the most tenacious agent I have ever experienced. Given that I have lived in over 36 properties I do have some experience of agents and generally they disappoint. Sarah is a bit like the Trojan Horse.. She has an imaginative and totally professional approach to house selling which is a powerful combination. Unassuming and a tone of voice that is always relaxed she is indeed someone that keeps all parties at ease and saved the sale on this house when it looked impossible. Kind; genuine and a person one can rely on to return calls; back up important issues with quick response emails and cope with working in Covid conditions. Having tried several agents in the area it is clear the Hoppers have a winning team and people who one can trust to get the job done. I sold this house remotely from another country with huge communications difficulties due to internet problems which made life testing at times. It was at these moments that Sarah stood out as a beacon of light; an individual who knew how to resolve matters without fuss. Thank you for all your efforts.
Read more →

Phil Conner

Rating:

Wednesday, 07 October 2020

JR Hopper provided an excellent service from initial enquiry and property viewing, to completion of the house purchase. Pam provided a clear single point of contact who provided excellent and responsive communication, support, and a simple interface between the buyer (us), and the Seller.
Read more →

Tony Lyons

Rating:

Monday, 05 October 2020

We had connections with the Agent over 5 years during which time we both had it For Sale and To Let [not always via this Agent]. It was difficult to find a market value due to the nature and position of the property - Listed Grade II and without direct vehicle access - the latter constantly being given as a reason not to buy. However, that didn't deter tenants! Valuation was set at a premium initially but reductions over a three year period generated greater interest, not surprisingly. Ironically, lock-down worked in our favour and produced a flurry of viewings leading to a sale. On balance, we feel the initial advice as to the asking price was optimistic as the property eventually sold for £50,000 less. Would it have sold quicker if the opening valuation were more realistic???? In addition, we were renting property elsewhere and have spent a similar amount on rent so the total cost was £100,000 - partly offset by rental income gained over some of the last four years. Brian and his team were consistently optimistic in their handling of the property but significant praise also goes to Pam on the Admin side who showed a dogged determination and relentless good humour in chasing the offer through to completion on our behalf particularly when handling enquiries from the extremely diligent solicitor acting on behalf of the purchasers. Thank you, Pam!
Read more →

Graham Banks

Rating:

Sunday, 23 August 2020

We have used Hoppers 4 times to sell our properties in Askrigg, Wensleydale over the last few years and find them very hard working. Also good is the ability to make contact and make progress at all times, even over weekends, holidays and during Covid-19. This last sale took far longer than we expected and with several poorly thought offers falling through we got frustrated and upset, but Brian and Sarah kept us optimistic and positive. They have good contacts and know the area inside out. The staff are all cheerful and friendly.
Read more →

Awards & Accreditations

ran
Ombudsman sales
ARLA Propertymark Protected
NAEA Propertymark Protected
Ombudsman lettings
TheGuild Logo