Graham Banks

Rating:

Sunday, 23 August 2020

We have used Hoppers 4 times to sell our properties in Askrigg, Wensleydale over the last few years and find them very hard working. Also good is the ability to make contact and make progress at all times, even over weekends, holidays and during Covid-19. This last sale took far longer than we expected and with several poorly thought offers falling through we got frustrated and upset, but Brian and Sarah kept us optimistic and positive. They have good contacts and know the area inside out. The staff are all cheerful and friendly.
Read more →

Dominic Farrington

Rating:

Sunday, 09 August 2020

During a prolonged sale process (Including pandemic) contact was very efficiently maintained. Brain proved to be extremely accurate and realistic in his valuation. While Pam provided an outstanding practical and personal service throughout.
Read more →

Patricia Bundock

Rating:

Thursday, 25 June 2020

Pam has been absolutely brilliant. She keeps us informed, and gives good advice, is always friendly, patient and cheerful and has gone above and beyond what we expected during the recent restrictions. Can't thank her enough for all the help she has given us.
Read more →

David Shillito

Rating:

Friday, 03 April 2020

We recently completed on the sale of our leasehold property in the rural Yorkshire Dales. The deal became a little complicated and Emma went over and above what was expected. She hosted viewings on Sundays and arranged and hosted meetings with third parties on our and the purchaser’s behalf. Communication throughout the process was fantastic. Emma worked really hard to get the deal completed for us. Many thanks to Emma, Brian, Tom and the team at JR Hooper.
Read more →

Abby Holmes

Rating:

Wednesday, 04 March 2020

Hoppers provided an excellent service and Christina was nothing but helpful answering all my questions and queries. I would highly recommend :)
Read more →

M Faulkes

Rating:

Monday, 24 February 2020

The whole team at Hoppers (Brian/Stella and Sarah) have been amazing from start to finish during the sale of our property, I can recommend the company without hesitation, they are the best estate agents I have ever dealt with.
Read more →

Jonathan Crighton

Rating:

Sunday, 09 February 2020

Where can I begin! Sarah has been a god send since day one. She carried out all viewings of Wedgewood and had to arrange in between bookings! Her knowledge of the whole process is second to none - I was extremely happy in leaving everything to her! She had our interests at heart and ensured we got a great price for the property in the end. With the numerous queries that came through, she managed them all and always put our minds at rest. She constantly gave us updates throughout and even offered to take meter readings and store items for us! We’ve used many estate agents in the past but none have come anywhere near as close to Sarah’s keenness and willingness to help. Amazing and absolutely faultless! Worth every pound. Thanks Sarah!
Read more →

Joy Heather Thompson

Rating:

Friday, 17 January 2020

I chose Hoppers as they had sold me the property 10 years ago and also, they have good local knowledge of the area. The sale went relatively smoothly - it was the buyers survey that delayed the sale. Sarah Lambert is extremely knowledgable, professional and reassuring and this was the case throughout the process.
Read more →

Suzanne Emmett

Rating:

Saturday, 07 December 2019

Great service thank you. Emma very friendly and helpful and kept everything moving along as quickly as possible and was proactive in contacting us with updates.
Read more →

Robert Back

Rating:

Friday, 06 December 2019

Our search for a property covered much of Yorkshire and Cumbria which was hard enough in itself added to which we were conducting our search from Kent. This search brought us into contact with many estate agents: some good, some not so good, a couple down right useless and a small handful who were incredibly personable and helpful. The different approaches were stark but I am pleased to say that J R Hopper fell into the latter- something that was particularly helpful in our case where the property was in probate . Like most people moving for us was very emotive and stressful especially as it involved such a large distance. The approach adopted by the staff at Hoppers, both before and even after completion, made our process easier and for that we are grateful. We would not hesitate to recommend.
Read more →

Awards & Accreditations

ran
Ombudsman sales
ARLA Propertymark Protected
NAEA Propertymark Protected
Ombudsman lettings
TheGuild Logo