Chris Duncanson

Rating:

Monday, 12 April 2021

We bought a house and had some complications during the process ,Emma was readily available , returned calls and e mails promptly and saw a way through potential problems . She went over and above what was required and did so in a pleasant manner at all times . I would have no hesitation in using JR Hopper again or in recommending them to others. Thankyou
Read more →

Steve

Rating:

Wednesday, 07 April 2021

The team at JR Hopper did a super job for us in selling our house. The process was difficult but the team were always very determined to get us over the line. Leeselle kept us completely updated and removed unnecessary uncertainty as to where we were in the process, which is so important when things appear to be stalling. We had two failed sale processes but we got there in the end and at a price which exceeded expectations. Brian was great at the start in marketing the property and under his early stewardship we had prospective buyers lined up. Leeselle then took over 'supporting and cajoling' both sides to exchange and completion. Also aware that many others in the office played a supporting role!...great team effort!
Read more →

Emma Warrell

Rating:

Monday, 05 April 2021

It was a Ggreat service from Sarah at Hoppers during the purchase process. The process well managed and straightforward. Thank you!
Read more →

Tony Sunter

Rating:

Friday, 02 April 2021

Very good service from Angela and Christina, every aspect covered and explained very well through out making a smooth tenancy swap over Thank you very much
Read more →

Anthony Francis Bundock

Rating:

Thursday, 01 April 2021

We have been letting our property through J R Hopper and Co for more than 6 years now and have found the level of their personal attention and professional expertise to be exemplary. Th staff are very friendly and very competent at what they do. The level of ,personal service has been well beyond what we had expected based on our previous experience with another agent.
Read more →

Angela Coburn

Rating:

Wednesday, 31 March 2021

I would like to say that the sale of my deceased mother’s property went smoothly. I can’t thank Leeselle enough for her attention to detail and kindness. She kept me informed at every step which made it all so much more bearable after my mother died. She is very sensitive and caring, but also very professional. Thank-you
Read more →

steve singleton

Rating:

Friday, 19 March 2021

I found the staff at Hoppers very helpful. I had dealings with Lynn, Sarah & Mandy at Leyburn, and Pam after our sale was agreed. The sale was anything but smooth, but that was due to issues down the chain, we had effective communication over several weeks and a number of lengthy conversations to bring these issues to a resolution, as we approached exchange date. From a service users point of view I was very pleased with them.
Read more →

David Baker

Rating:

Wednesday, 17 March 2021

Hoppers were excellent in arranging and completing the sale of my mother's cottage. Tom ensured it was well presented, Sarah was excellent in helping us negotiate and agree a sale price and Pam was an absolute star in helping me survive the process from sale agreed to completion. She was personable, pleasant, efficient and incredibly patient as inevitably we met a few glitches along the way, keeping me informed at all times and being available whenever I needed to contact her.
Read more →

David Walker

Rating:

Tuesday, 16 March 2021

Stella and Emma were excellent. Dealt with everything quickly, professionally and friendly. Kept us upto date though out the sale process which was very smooth and easy. The whole process from my first contact to completion took about 6 weeks Thankyou
Read more →

simon cooke

Rating:

Monday, 15 March 2021

We recently bought a house through J R Hopper and we found them an absolute pleasure to deal with. They were both friendly and professional at all times and most importantly always getting back to us when they said they would with updates. I cannot recommend too highly.
Read more →

Awards & Accreditations

ran
Ombudsman sales
ARLA Propertymark Protected
NAEA Propertymark Protected
Ombudsman lettings
TheGuild Logo